Middle East Division

Home // Divisions // Middle East Division

Middle East Division

Head of Division:
Mrs. C.A. Chaminda I. Colonne
Director General

The Middle East Division covers and coordinates all bilateral political, economic matters, and multilateral issues pertaining to the Middle East region.

Sri Lanka has established formal diplomatic relations with 14 Middle Eastern countries. (Kingdom of Bahrain, Islamic Republic of Iran, Republic of Iraq, State of Israel, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, State of Kuwait, Lebanese Republic, Sultanate of Oman, State of Palestine, State of Qatar, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates and Republic of Yemen).

Out of the 14 states in this region, Sri Lanka has established 12 resident Missions (Manama, Tehran, Bagdad, Tel Aviv , Amman, Kuwait, Beirut, Muscat, Ramallah City, Doha, Riyadh & Abu Dhabi) and  2 Consulates Generals (Dubai & Jeddah).