Latin America and Caribbean Division

Home // Divisions // Latin America and Caribbean Division

Latin America and Caribbean Division

Head of Division:
Ms. S.D.K. Semasinghe
Director General

The Latin America and the Caribbean Division covers Sri Lanka’s bilateral relations with countries in the Latin American and Caribbean regions, which include, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua, Mexico, Uruguay, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, and Venezuela in Latin America, and Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Bahamas, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad and Tobago.

The Desk works closely with Sri Lanka’s two resident Missions in Brazil and Cuba to promote bilateral relations in the region.