Europe and Central Asia Division

Home // Divisions // Europe and Central Asia Division

Europe and Central Asia Division

Head of Division:
Ms. S.D.K. Semasinghe
Director General

The Europe and Central Asia Division covers Sri Lanka’s bilateral relations with countries in Europe (European Union (EU) member States and non member States) and Central Asia and the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS).

These countries include (28 EU Member States) Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland,France,Germany,Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK; and (Non- EU Member States) Albania, Andorra, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Georgia, Holy See, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, San Marino, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine. The CIS and other countries include the Russian Federation, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan

The Desk works closely with Sri Lanka’s 14 resident Missions and 2 Consulates and through concurrent diplomatic accreditation covers countries with out any resident Missions, to promote Sri Lanka’s bilateral relations in the region.