New Intake of the Sri Lanka Foreign Service assumes duties

The 2018 Intake of Officers of the Sri Lanka Foreign Service (SLFS) assumed duties at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Colombo, today, 2 May 2018 and were welcomed by Secretary to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The SLFS batch of 2018, comprising of 21 officers were appointed to the SLFS by the Public Service Commission through an Open Competitive Examination held in 2017 conducted by the Department of Examinations, as per the provisions of the SLFS Minute 2016 and the Gazette notification No. 2011 dated 17 March 2017.

The newly recruited officers will undergo a comprehensive training programme designed by the Bandaranaike International Diplomatic Training Institute (BIDTI) (training arm of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs), which will include familiarization programmes at other government ministries and agencies, before being deployed at the Foreign Ministry. The batch of 2018 consists of (in order of seniority):-

- 1. Ms. H.D.S.Rupathunga
- 2. Ms. P.N. Dissanayake
- 3. Ms. W.B.M.P.N. Weerasekara
- 4. Mrs. S.A. Ameenudeen
- 5. Ms. M.A.D.D. Perera
- 6. Ms. A.T.U.Athuruliya
- 7. Ms. T.S.Dissanayake
- 8. Mr. M.M.T.K. Bandara
- 9. Ms. S. Sasireha
- 10. Ms. G.A.D.S.C. Dias
- 11. Ms. H.M.D.R. Herath
- 12. Ms. D.P. Mihiravi
- 13. Ms. V. Nishanthini
- 14. Mr. K.M.S. Deshaprema
- 15. Mrs. N. Gajithra
- 16. Ms. N. Priya
- 17. Ms. K.A.N.S. Samarasinghe
- 18. Ms. D. K.S. R. Dassanayake
- 19. Ms. P.D.C Weerasena
- 20. Mr. M.M. Eranda
- 21. Mr. M.F.M. Fazil

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Colombo

2 May 2018